Reviews






*Enter the code as shown below (CaSe SeNsItIvE)
 
review written by Liesbeth on 11/21/2014
I have recently purchased a Hugger and I LOVE LOVE LOVE it!! The hair is fabulous. It's the only wig I want to wear right now. I even work out with it. Ellie (and Kate) where amazing in helping me decide on the length en color and the entire process of ordering it. Thank you so much!

review written by Kathleen on 11/05/2014
Thank You Ellie!!! I can't say enough about the excellent customer service. Ellie actually put on the Topper I was deciding on and sent me photos of her wearing it so I could visualize what it looked like.......Above & Beyond Service. So glad I found this company, I am excited to receive my new hair, that Ellie arranged to have rushed out to me. Even without having my hair yet I am 100%+++++ satisfied with the great service and help in making my decision! Thank you so very much Ellie!

review written by Rose on 11/04/2014
I was delighted to see that Fortune introduced the Hugger into their collection. For women with total hair loss it is a great solution, a hand tied cap and the custom mold option was exactly what I needed for a perfect and natural fit for my irregular head shape. I'd bought a similar cap style from China in the past, and know that these work best for me, so I sent Fortune one of these old caps as a template mold. The finished Hugger fits perfectly. The silicone bands afford much better security on a bare scalp than a traditional sheitel cap. It's all in that secure fit! That was proven when, on its first outing on a country walk, I fell down a 10 foot embankment, top to bottom. The Hugger stayed put, saving me from the added embarrassment of a wig falling off (which a fabric cap wig would have done). I have a broken foot but my hair dignity remained intact. I have 2 more Huggers on order now so that says it all, I highly recommend this cap for exceptional security. My one extra wish would be for a Hugger cap with the virgin European human hair that I love so, please dear Fortune, work on that for me for my future orders.

review written by Wendy Slavinski on 10/12/2014
In the last year I have purchased 5 Mazali wigs in 18", and 20" lengths. A lot of my natural (used to be long hair) fell out so I tried wigs. I have to tell you, my hair has grown back, but I'm going to continue wearing these Gorgeous wigs because they look so good! Not a day goes by that co workers and clients ( I'm in the fashion business in Dallas) dont stop me and tell me how beautiful my hair is!! I tell some clients it's a wig, but mostly I say Thankyou!! The staff at Fortune...Ellie, the lady in wholesale dept. too I forgot her name, and everyone is sooo helpful and nice! Thank you Fortune wigs for making me feel so glamorous every day!! :)) Wendy Slavinski Dallas, TX.

review written by susan on 07/16/2014
Love fortune wigs They have wigs for everyone ,There prices are reasonable and the quality of the wig is great , I get a lot of complements on the fortune wig I bought everyone thinks I spend a fortune on the wig ,I bought the wig from D.A.G.U. Promotion got a great price , I highly recommend coming to fortune wigs

review written by liz on 07/16/2014
One thing I can tell you about fortune wigs they have the best customer service from all the other wig companies. Its a pleasure coming into their store The sales help is always happy to help & most of all their prices are great and reasonable compared to all the other snotty wig companies out there. By fortune you can find a wig for every pocket. Great Savings.

review written by Brenda on 10/01/2013
I have hereditary thinning on top. Since my hair has always been baby fine, a full wig looks ridiculously fake. I tried a topper from another company 2 years ago which worked well for a while, no one knew I was wearing one. Came across Fortune Wigs on a search for something different. The wefted topper I ordered was quite thick, really more hair than I was used to. I took it to my stylist and she thinned and layered it. I love it, everyone at work loved my "new" haircut. I just ordered a second one with some highlights and will have my stylist customize it again. Love these toppers. The hair is so soft and natural, my friends don't believe this is not my real hair.

review written by Hashani on 08/30/2013
I just purchased a Fortune topper after hearing about the great service and excellent quality of Fortune wigs from online forums. I have to say, I was very impressed with the customer service I received; Ellie was prompt and helpful in replying to my emails and helped me to find a product that suited my needs. I thought it would be extremely hard to do this because I live in Australia and was pleasantly surprised by how easy it was due to the friendly and helpful staff at Fortune wigs. I'm waiting eagerly to receive my topper!

review written by Beth on 08/29/2013
I found out about Fortune Wigs by doing a simple google search and I couldn't be happier!! I have been working with Ellie who is a pleasure to work with. I am on my second purchase as their wigs are stunning!. I look forward to doing more business with them in the future!!

review written by sara poulson on 08/13/2013
To my surprise I received my comfort wig (to UK) in three days! After seeing a couple of wigs cut by their stylist I decided I really wanted Fortune to do it. Ellie was beyond helpful to get the style I wanted, I just love it, the best cut I have ever had in 36 years of wearing wigs! I have a silk top Mazali too, hoping to add more to my collection very soon. A very big thank you to all at Fortune you make me feel femanine again despite my alopecia! Beautiful wig, excellent service

review written by Melanie Winters on 05/08/2013
I am getting ready to purchase a second custom made Fortune piece. The first one is by far the best wig I have ever owned, and I have been wearing wigs for 20 years. The quality is EXCELLENT. No one can tell I even wear a wig and I love the versatility in styling. The customer service is also outstanding. Everyone is friendly and extremely helpful in answering the tons of questions! I will never buy from anyone else!! Really a great company with superior products!!

review written by Brittany on 05/03/2013
For my second round with Fortune.. I am greatly impressed. I asked for a very specific custom color and it was perfectly made. I am extremely happy with what I have bought both times and will definitely be back for more. I have already started recommending and will continue to do so! Thanks again for everything!

review written by Bia on 04/15/2013
Hi I am here again for the third time? I just want to give my special thanks to David who has being very helpful and pacient with me! I own 4 different wigs and I am in love with all of them. I have one of each for almost every ocassion, night, day, party, supermarket look lol. Now I am getting a new one just for the summer! It's just like an addition! Despite of my Alopecia everytime I wear them I get all my confidence back again! It helps me a lot in the emotional part of my disease! Thanks again Fortune wigs!

review written by Lisa Roth on 03/06/2013
Fortune Wigs are by far the best in quality and affordability when it comes to wigs. I just received my 'SARAH' wig from the MAZALI line and am once again blown away by how absolutely gorgeous the hair is (and there is plenty of it), as well as the quality of workmanship and I can already count on, durability of it. I love it. I had a few more highlights added to the already beautiful color and my hairdresser could not stop talking about what an awesome wig it was. She was so impressed also by how well it took color and was not at all damaged in any way by the process. You can count on very healthy hair that stays that way. Thank you also Kenneth and David for the best customer service every time.

review written by Judy on 03/01/2013
Great service, great product!!

review written by Dana on 02/12/2013
I ordered the Mazali raw wig,16 inches. I love this wig! The hair is perfect, more beautiful than I ever imagined. The color is perfect. David was such a huge help! He always responded in a timely manner, and was always super helpful. I will be a lifelong customer. I am considering ordering a 2nd one as a backup. I couldn't be happier. You have found the best site, place an order, you will not be disappointed!

review written by Danela on 01/14/2013
Received my new wig today. I've ordered a few from Fortune now and have always been pleased. Ordered the "Dawn" from the Mazali range and its fabulous. David and his team have been so amazing, always so helpful, can never do enough and the seamstress has altered the medium to my required measurements. Really happy about the quality and service I get each time from Forrune! Thank you guys, one very happy customer :)

review written by J. Adams on 01/06/2013
I am very fortunate to have discovered your site by accident. I ordered one wig in the comfort line and was totally surprised at the high quality for such an affordable price. Thank you! Thank you!!!

review written by Linda DelSignore on 01/04/2013
I have been wearing the "Alicia" wig for 2 months now & it is by far the best purchase I have ever made for myself. It is such amazing quality hair, very natural & silky. My stylist says it is the finest wig she has seen. My deep appreciation to David & staff for their excellent service.

review written by Bia (The happiest customer) on 11/20/2012
Very very happy with the service and the quality of the wigs. I ordered a wig a couple weeks ago and after I got it, I decided to order another one! They are so beautiful, the hair is so real like my own hair, nobody believe it's not my own hair, I am so happy with the purchase. Money very well spent and very reasonable price. Thank you very much to David who always followed my instructions and answered my phone calls all the time! Fast delivery, excellent service, when I ordered the second wig I changed my mind and I want it in a different color, So I returned it, no trouble to exchange and I got the new one delivered next day! He even shipped to me overnight! It was so nice and I am so in love with my wigs, I don't want to wear them Lol and I don't want to wash them either...Thank you thank you and thank you :)

review written by Sarah on 11/19/2012
I ordered a wig on line and since this was the first time I was doing such a thing I was very nervous. I must have called David and emailed him countless times. Not once did he lose patience and answered every email in a polite , helpful way. I have been wearing the wig for a few days now and have received so many compliments on the quality and style. I really feel I got value for money.Fortune wigs really lives by their motto of 'we are not happy till you are' THANK YOU!!!

review written by Charlotte on 11/12/2012
I purchased the 14-inch wefted Mazali topper. It was amazing! So beautiful. Thank you so much. I feel like myself again. I had my hairdresser style it for me, and she couldn\'t stop raving about it either. Thanks again!

review written by Cynthia on 11/12/2012
I have been buying wigs for years and settled on a really expensive brand because I felt I could depend upon the quality and it lasting a solid 6 months. I ventured to Fortune Wigs and took a chance on them. When I received the wig, it was comparable quality to what I was used to wearing but it was the wrong size and possibly my fault. Customer service didn't get short with me and gave me very personal care down to personally discussing with me my wig needs and then not just gave me a replacement wig of the correct size but also tweaked the color to match that conversation. I was very impressed with the level of service but I couldn't post my comment until I knew the wig was going to be good quality. The wig today is 11 months old having been worn 12 hours of each business day (Mon-Fri) and 8 hours each Sunday and has only recently began to shed a very little bit. My more expensive wigs of the past normally would have began to tangle and frizz after 6 months. I am now a permanent customer! Thank you Fortune Wigs and Ken for a great product and excellent service!

review written by Maryann on 11/06/2012
I recently ordered a wig from the comfort line and I could not believe how quickly I received the wig. The quality of the hair is beyond what I was hoping for--it is just beautiful. Now I am going to take the wig to my stylist for customization and I plan on ordering another in a shorter length. I have been wearing wigs for the last year because of alopecia and there is just no comparison between the comfort wig and my synthetic wigs. The price was very reasonable and I look forward to wearing my new hair. Thanks for the wonderful service.

review written by Daniela on 09/19/2012
Would just like to say a big thank you to David and his team at Fortune. The service has been top and my wigs are beautiful. I have ordered a few now from Fortune and will certainly be an on going customer. Many thanks.

review written by Jacqueline on 09/13/2012
I recently ordered a Mazali topper with the assistance of David in customer service. He was polite, helpful and prompt. As other women know, purchasing something this important to our appearance over the internet is a little intimidating but David made this process smooth and when I received the piece it was absolutely perfect!

review written by Daniela on 09/12/2012
Superb service! Really a great company to deal with. David and Kenneth has always been very helpful with any concerns I might have. Will always order my wigs from Fortune. Really pleased.

review written by Sara on 08/29/2012
I purchased a 14-inch Mazali topper over the phone (with the help of David) and I just received it a few days ago and am quite pleased. The quality of the hair is so much nicer than what I had previously from a different company. Thanks!

review written by Natasha on 08/11/2012
This was my first time online purchase of wigs, I can tell you that I was afraid a ltlle bit from the beginning to purchase wig online, that, how will may be at the end my wig. For example, I have a very specific measure of my head, very small. Usually the wigs are made with standard measure of the head, which for me are big. Yesterday I received my wig, I did not want to unpack it all day to see how is my wig done. Today I finally unpacked to see my wig. When I saw the wig I could not believe on my eyes how beautiful was done the wig. Extremely beutiful wig. Beautiful color, very well done measures of the head, quality of the hair is great, the length of the wig was done exactly as I wanted. I have no more else to say, only one. Thank you from all my heart to David, who was so kind man and who has helped me so much with everything about my wig. Fast shipping, great service, excellent personnel. Thank you again David & Everyone at Fortune Wigs. You are the Best!! You have gained a happy and loyal customer forever. Thankyou very much and god bless you

review written by sara h on 07/31/2012
Thank you for making my first wig purchase an excellent experience, very helpful customer service answering all my questions and the wig is excellent quality. I will be back to purchase more!

review written by Daria on 06/18/2012
I just wanted to send you guys a huge thank you. I just purchased two wigs from your comfort line (one long and one short) and they are absolutely perfect. I'm 40 years old, a mother of 3 young girls and I've had alopecia universalis for about 5 years now. I've had several wigs but none have made me as happy as yours. They are totally comfortable and totally secure and NO ONE KNOWS I'm wearing a wig unless I tell them! Thank you so much for creating such a quality product at a price I can actually afford. You have really helped me feel so much better about the way I look. You have gained a happy and LOYAL customer!!!!

review written by Daniela on 06/08/2012
This was my first sheitel that I have bought from Fortune so I was a bit nervous as I have bought wigs in the past and been terribly let down by other companies. Fortune have been wonderful to deal with! They always responded to my emails and helped me with any concerns I may of had. I am so pleased with my wig, the colour, length and the quality is first class. I will definitely be ordering from Fortune wigs again and telling all my friends who also wear wigs about them! . The staff there are so helpful and cannot thank you all enough. Thank you once again!

review written by Anonymous on 06/05/2012
This has been such a great experience ,I couldn't believe such fast shipping, great service ,excellent personnel... And best of all the hair and quality of the wigs is outstanding!!!! Very pleased in everyway... Got it soooooo fast and just in the nick of time., when I most needed it. I've ordered others from other websites and too wiggy,I don't want anyone to know I wear a wig., very natural love it. Going on my second ". Thankyou very much and god bless..

review written by Anonymous on 06/05/2012
This has been such a great experience ,I couldn\'t believe such fast shipping, great service ,excellent personnel... And best of all the hair and quality of the wigs is outstanding!!!! Very pleased in everyway... Got it soooooo fast and just in the nick of time., when I most needed it. I\'ve ordered others from other websites and too wiggy,I don\'t want anyone to know I wear a wig., very natural love it. Going on my second \". Thankyou very much and god bless..

review written by Aclop on 05/07/2012
David & everyone at Fortune Wigs really worked to get me the cut/style I really wanted. All I had to do was send them a picture of the cut I wanted and they duplicated it perfectly. I also received my wig super fast and was impressed with the beautiful wig case it was shipped in. I will definitely be using them again!

review written by Luciana on 04/06/2012
I purchased a wig from this company( Comfort line) and I am so happy with that. So girls, if you are losing your own hair and need to find a wig to feel confident again. You found the right company to purchase your wig from. Thank you Ken and I´ll be buying more for sure. My husband love it. Actually, he was impressed and this is great because I am going to make him to purchase more wigs for me. lol

review written by Ellie Foust on 03/07/2012
Fortune Wigs rocks! Ken,you made the difference, your working with me on the color,getting a sample of my hair, and special ordering the wig...I couldn't be happier! The wig, the color, the styling, all perfect! I will be using Fortune Wigs for all my wig needs...Thank you!! Ellie Foust

review written by Anonymous (from CA) on 03/01/2012
Thank you, Ken, for the great customer service! My sheitel is cut exactly as I specified (with short bangs and layers) and I am pleased with the quality of the silk top and cap. I will be shopping at Fortune again soon!

review written by Sara Knott on 02/29/2012
Ordering online for a custom made wig can be very difficult however Ken was extremely helpful answering my e-mails very promptly form my first enquiry to the shipping of my wig. On recieving my wig my first reaction was WOW its is beautiful, not only is the hair soft and shiny the well crafted cap fits me perfectly and I am just thrilled! Saving up for the next one! A big thankyou to all of you at Fortune. My silk top Fine Asian Hair is very good value for money.

review written by D.F. Neznek on 01/15/2012
This was my first purchase from Fortune Wigs. I really did not know what to expect as I had purchased many wigs from other companies via the internet, all varying in quality, price and my satisfaction with them. My primary concern was a wig which fit well, looked reasonably realistic and at a price point I could afford. The shipment arrived quickly. (within days) My happiness quotient was a 4. as I did not have to wait weeks as I once had to when purchasing from another company. As I opened the package, I was hopeful but nothing exurberant. When I lifted the wig from the box I immediately felt th softness of the quality of the hair, upon further inspection, the craftmanship and the construction of the wig impressed me. I liked the fact the cut of the wig actually looked like the photograph advertised. As always when I first receive new wig, it is necessary to have it cut to frame my features. There was a minimum of cutting and styling for me to make it my own. I loved it! Thank you Fortune wigs!

review written by Catherine Grad on 08/10/2011
Alan donated a wig for the Bald Girls do Lunch Organization, I was the lucky winner. I was very happy with the quality of the hair its just beatiful the color the wave of the hair is great. The service I experience was above and beyond. Alan's team made sure I was happy with the fit of my wig. I will be ordering from them again. The pictures on there website are true to product you will receive. Cathy

review written by Lisa C. on 07/27/2011
Everyday I like the EVA even more and am so thankful to have run across your company on the internet. In short this is one of the best wigs I have ever purchased. I consider myself an "expert" on wigs because I have bought so many and spent far to much money on them over the years. I have been dissapointed alot. The EVA is easily as good if not better then some of the most expensive ones I have had. I am so thrilled about the fact that now I can look and feel great and actually afford it. Thank you so much for being a company with integrity. I will definitely be doing my wig buying from you. Thank you again, it is really nice thing to do this once, and I truly appreciate it. Sincerely, Lisa C.

review written by Devorah W. on 07/27/2011
I just like to thank you once again for your great service. The wig looks just fab, it really looks much much better. I sure will refer all my friends and colugues over to your company. thanx again. Devorah W.

review written by Anonymous (from California) on 06/15/2011
Thank you Alan for your great customer service! It was my first time ordering from this company and I am very impressed with the professionalism as well as the product quality! My sheitel is exactly as pictured and I am very pleased with it. I plan to order again in the future.

review written by KIM RICE on 06/12/2011
Alan- Thank you so much for all your help! You have a Great Company. You don't know how difficult it is to find quality wigs; let alone a Quality Company all in one! Just wanted to make sure that I ordered:

review written by R. Recht on 08/30/2010
Hi, I just wanted to say "Thank you so much!" the wig is beautiful and your daughter was warm and friendly and very helpful! I will pass around the good word (already started!) Happy customers are your best PR! Mrs. R. Recht

review written by Frieda on 08/20/2010
Your Website looks Great! Its easy to navigate.